In the Room Upstairs

Yeah! The Massachusetts Sheep and Woolcraft Fair in Cummington was today!

fair-poster.jpg

I ran in to Kristin and got to see the proof for the new book – gorgeous!

I got to talk to Guido for a bit about the plethora of knitting related fiction and

the shoddy quality of most of it. As I was setting up for my first workshop he

snapped a picture and said it looked like I had a table full of yarn lollipops or

yarn candy apples. What do you think? candy-apple-yarn.jpg 

My friend April taught a needle felting workshop – here she is setting up

and with her first student early and eager 🙂april-workshop.jpg 

I also ran into CiriliaJennaDenaMelissa with girl in tow :), and Gail.

I had a great time with both my groups, beg. knitting and fingerless gloves

I’ll be back next year fer dang sure.

This weekend the Hubby and I also celebrated out 11th wedding anniversary.

We shipped the munchikins off to granparents places and headed back to the

Happy Valley for some good sushi, a double feature and some quality time

lounging and being lazy on a Sunday morning.

Toots

7 thoughts on “In the Room Upstairs

  1. Thanks for the beautiful Cummington Fair poster image! I filched it! We’re going to the fair today! We’re going to the fair today! I’m so excited! I’m going to eat junk and talk to the farmers who grow my food and see their kids and their prize-winning pigs and bunnies and goats! And we’ll buy this year’s poster and frame it for our house like we always do! Thanks thanks!

  2. Hiya Chicken Betty!

    I got my little digital camera, I’m wearing my Prague medieval clock t-shirt, I got cash in my wallet, I’m ready!!!

    My wife S.W.M.B.O. (She Who Must Be Obeyed) is also a fabric craftswoman extraordinaire and spinner (spinster?) and so we also go to the Mass Sheep and Wool Fair, and one time she dragged me to the Big One in rural Maryland.

    I was sort of horrified and shocked that right next to the sheep exhibit barns, they’re cooking … uhhh … well, you know what they’re cooking. And eating. It must make the sheep very nervous.

    But boy is it delicious.

    No politics for me today, but the Cummington Fair is just The Very Best of Everything Good about America!

    Bob the Shameless Image Filcher

    —– Original Message —–
    From: Chicken Betty
    To: bobmerk@earthlink.net
    Sent: 8/26/2007 11:12:33 AM
    Subject: [Vleeptron_Z] New comment on We’re going to the CummingtonFair today! I’m so e….

    Thanks for the photo nab 🙂
    I took that during the Mass Sheep and Woolcraft Fair back in May but I love the fall agricultural fairs. My Mom lives just a mile up the road and yes Cummington is a cellphone dead zone – Whee!
    Hope you have a great time.
    Toots

Leave a comment