Oh Good Morning, What a Beautiful Day

Happy Thanksgiving to all my American readers! And a Happy Thursday to everyone else.

This year I feel particularly thankful that my life has taken the course that it has. Not only am I STILL lucky enough to work at WEBS but I’ve published my first book and released a Craftsy Class. My girls are growing into happy and really interesting young women and Patrick continues to be my everything. So I thought I’d celebrate the official start of the holiday season here in the States with a give-away.

I’ve been steadily adding new patterns to ChickenBetty’s Pattern Coop on Ravelry, to my Etsy Shop and to my Pattern Page on Craftsy but I’ve also been revamping a lot of my older patterns to clean up the pattern language, provide better images and make sure they match the format of my newer patterns. This means I’ve been making lots of new samples and I’m never going to use or wear all of them but that doesn’t mean YOU can’t! Want to win a pattern and a sample?!

Comment to win a copy of the pattern and a finished sample! - visit ChickenBetty.wordpress.com for more details

Comment on this post before 11:59 EST on Sunday Nov. 30th and tell me why you’re thankful this year. On Monday Dec. 1st I’ll draw two winners who will not only receive a copy of my Slap Chop! bracelet pattern BUT you’ll also receive one of the bracelets pictured above! International readers are TOTALLY eligible! Make sure you leave me some way to contact you in the comment. (psst – if you post as anonymous I won’t be able to contact you!)

I’ve had a bit of a soft spot for vintage James Taylor recently and his Mud Slide Slim and the Blue Horizon album has been on constant repeat for me this week.

Leave a Reply

