Same old, same old

Lots doing in ChickenBetty Land lately! The new book comes out in just over a month and I have a plethora of new things in the works for late 2014 and 2015.

Future project and some light reading from ChickenBetty

Before too many big things pile up on my plate I’m working to clear away a few little things. Storey Publishing is looking for pattern submissions for their latest 101 One Skein Wonders series of books and this time it’s crochet for little ones. I’ve dug out an older pattern that I never published and revamping it in gorgeous madelinetosh sock,  as well a playing with another idea. You can see the baby bonnet here, it will be part of that set, and the gradient yarns (Freia Fine Handpaints sport and Louisa Harding Amitola that I can’t decide between) will become something else.

If you have a crochet pattern for babies or kids consider submitting! They are happy to accept previously published patterns.

I also scored a great old, but new to me book, that might help me make sense of long draw spinning. Here’s hoping.

3" granny squares from ChickenBetty

The granny square project continues, I have enough yarn to keep going in until maybe mid-September, we’ll see.

2 thoughts on “Same old, same old

Leave a Reply

