I’ve got no use for trouble, trouble’s using me

😉 – I’ve lived a dozen lifetimes

My husband is just not a big holiday kinda guy. He likes his quiet and solitary time and there’s just SO MUCH packed into the last 2 months of the year that he tends to retreat a bit. That’s why things like this make me happy.

patricks-snowflake

That’s his snowflake.

Aurelia came home from school a week or so before Xmas and wanted to show everyone that she learned how to cut snowflakes from paper. She and her sister sat down to an evening of making a mess at the kitchen table and he joined the them for a bit.

The girls snowflakes are tree decorations now but I’m keeping this one.

Toots

Leave a Reply

