You never noticed…

😉

I promised sock pics.

I made these for Aurelia with what was left over from a baby cardi and bonnet set that I’d made for my friend Erin. She loves em, says they’re SO cozy. *sigh* happy Mama

I decided to make something quick for myself today. I’ve had an itch to do some sewing lately and this seemed just the thing. A while back my friend Annie brought over her copy of bend-the-rules sewing by Amy Karol and in it I saw this:

I though, wait a minute. that looks familiar… because I have almost the same fabric and some green velvet ribbon.

Yup, gotta make this one.

So I did. Love this little bag! I added an inside pocket so I have somewhere to drop my keys. What girl doesn’t like a new purse? I’ll be sewing up a little something for the girls tomorrow, still sketching out the details, pics soon and more socks.

Toots

6 thoughts on “You never noticed…

Leave a Reply

