I wanna tell her that I love her but the point is probably moot

πŸ˜‰

This morning was an “other” kind of morning.

The school district I drive in has a late start for High and Middle school students one Thursday every month, it was today for April. That means that instead of leaving my house at 6:20 and picking up my first student at 6:55 I don’t even leave until 7:20. I take care of the Elementary kids first and have a 35 minute wait before I head back out for the bigger kids. Usually I’m home by 9:15 but not till 10:30 today.

So, the “otherness”.

First: its WARM outside, delicious, yummy smelling, happy warm! Oh how I have missed this.

Second: It felt way too late, my kids were awake and lucid – if you’ve ever tried to talk to my kids when they first wake up you’d understand – grunt grunt, squeal, sssssssssquawk, Mamma! And the traffic patterns were all wrong on my way in. Too many cars. Where are all these people coming from!!!

Third: There was this amazing fog over the mountains this morning. (I’m sure those of you near the Rockies or the Alps would laugh heartily at what I call mountains, but there you go) This fog was surrealy thick – the cotton ball that covered the world thick, but the light – Oh! the light in the midst of it!! It was this amazing golden-peach tinged glow. I didn’t want to drive, I just wanted to sit and be absorbed by it. Lovely and wonderful way to start a day πŸ™‚

I was also gifted with eggs again by one of my wonderful kindergarteners. 2 dozen this time and with a twist. There were 4 giant eggs in one carton. Mutant chicken? Nope. Duck, and a delicious one at that πŸ™‚

I’ve got a few small projects I’m fooling with and a few to finish up. Now that I’ve figured out the new Dashboard and pic uploader on WordPress I should be Ok.

Toots

3 thoughts on “I wanna tell her that I love her but the point is probably moot

  1. The changes WordPress threw at me really sent me spinning this week too! You walk away from your blog for a weekend and all of a sudden nothing looks the same. Yikes!

Leave a Reply

