Time for a little Imperial March


I think I have mentioned before that my nephew, who turns 9 today, it a Star Wars fanatic.


He requested a cake with Admiral Ackbar‘s ship in an epic battle with a Star Destroyer. This is what I came up with. I’ll add glow sticks for their laser weapons just before we do the candle and song thing.


We also decided to go crafty with him for his birthday. He’s getting a start up wood burning kit from the girls and a nice unfinished balsa box from myself and Pat, to experiment his newly gained wood burning skills on – filled with handmade Star Wars felt patches (Galactic Empire and Rebel Alliance insignia and one of the Death Star under reconstruction)



2 thoughts on “Time for a little Imperial March

Leave a Reply

