Il me dit des mots d’amour…

😉

bowl-of-farm-eggs.jpg

Mmmm, eggs. Can you tell which two came from the grocery store? Yeah, the ones that look like butter next to those awesome orange-yolked, fresh eggs. They made one super yummy quiche. Bacon, spinach, cheddar and caramelized onions. yup, yum.

I had a good three hours of free time yesterday, so I sat and knit/crocheted while I watched La Vie En Rose.

Awesome. Marion Cotillard was amazing. If you have Netflix and a decently fast connection, this one can be viewed online, that’s what I did. Just awesome. I’ve needed a foreign film fix and this hit the spot. It was just beautifully filmed and acted and hey, it doesn’t hurt that her love interest, Marcel – played by  Jean-Pierre Martins – is gorgeous with a voice I could listen to for years. I balled after his last scene, balled.

Patrick is finishing up a catch of maple syrup, I’m finishing up reorganizing and cleaning up my craft corner and the girls are playing cards in their room. I’m going to go whip up dessert, ice cream on sugar cones, and get back to knitting/crocheting (no clues!).

fresh-egg-shells.jpg

Toots

2 thoughts on “Il me dit des mots d’amour…

  1. Sounds like you guys had a Fantastic day! Glad to see you checked the movie out. Parts are hard to watch as you see a child just want ing to be who they are. Their own unique person…

    I’m looking forward to some syrup, but first…

    Gimme mah cookies!!!

    *Please:*

Leave a Reply

