I know this much is true…

Yesterday was the boy‘s birthday. He doesn’t know how old he is. Seriously (he’s 33).

He says, ” The last time it mattered was 25.” because…”its the last time you get a break on your insurance. After that nothing interesting happens till 59 1/2 years old.”

So we had chicken pot pie and some crazy chocolate eclair dessert that I’m not sure I would ever make again, so no recipe, but he liked it just fine.

green-button-up-close.jpg

As a joint birthday gift we are going out to dinner with friends tonight so I made myself a new jewelry set. Yeah for gifts to me 🙂

green-button-necklace.jpg

I have a few ideas swimming around in my head, knitting, sewing, crochet, and I’ll try to post about them soon. Good news on the Rosehips. They were accepted!! I’ll let you know when you can buy the pattern. Yipeee!

Toots

4 thoughts on “I know this much is true…

  1. I totally meant to ask you about your necklace tonight, I love it! I think I was just about to ask and then the clapping parade walked by and I got totally distracted. It’s very nerve-wracking when they do that.

    We had a great time, can’t wait to do it again!! Happy Birthday!

Leave a comment