A golden bird that flies away, a candle’s fickle flame…

The holidays are done, man.

layette-sacque-done.jpg

I’m exhausted. 4 family christmas celebrations is a LOT. Besides, we were all sick a different points in that week between. Saeb came down with a stomach bug, that let her keep nothing down, on Christmas eve, by Wednesday she was better tummy wise but had developed a wicked crusty eye infection – yuck! That night Pat got the tummy bug and stayed out of work for 2 days. Re had it on Friday night and I had chills aches and fever on Sunday. I thought I had gotten away without the tummy nasties until my lunch removed itself on first day back to school and I spend most of the rest of that day and Thursday shivering and aching.

layette-bonnet-done.jpg

Thankfully we all seem to be right as rain at the moment and my crafting pace has picked back up. I only have 2 weeks or so before I go back to school so I’m trying to make my unscheduled mid-days as productive as possible. I have finally finished the pattern for the layette set that I’m teaching in March and sent it off to the store for review. I really hope I get enough people signed up so I can teach it, it’ll be So much fun. I have some more bags planned as well as bunches of AG clothes to make for Re for her birthday. I might even make them a matching outfit or two!

layette-bootie-done.jpg

For now here are pics of the layette set. I’m hoping to get back into blogging mode now that I’m healthy again. Be cool my babies!

Toots,

Sara

2 thoughts on “A golden bird that flies away, a candle’s fickle flame…

  1. The layette set pic isn’t working for me…I’m anxious to see it. Maybe it’ll work tomorrow. Took me a minute to get the title too…a minute too long if you ask me. Nice to see you back…I’ve been missing your posts!

Leave a Reply

