Squeak in the Night

A quick post tonight. First, Saebra’s contribution to our holiday decorations;
her “Flapping Bat”
saebras-bat.jpg
She says the red writing is actually bats caught in the sunset – it looks Japanese to me!

I’m finishing up a layette set of my own design for a class that I’m teaching this winter at WEBS. Here are a few pics of bits. This has been a by-the-seat-of-my-pants kind of piece. Now that it’s almost done I’ll work up a second set and write the pattern as I go. Then I might offer it up for test crocheting. If you’re interested let me know.
layette-boots.jpg  layette-bonnet.jpg layette-bonette-detail.jpg

Toots

5 thoughts on “Squeak in the Night

  1. How more poetic could one get than, “Bats caught in the sunset”? I think that is beautiful, and the picture is likewise gorgeous. Out of the mouths of babes and from the pens of such innocents. It doesn’t get any better.
    Have a fantabulous weekend.

  2. You’re quite the crochet genius. I know the basics, but other than that, it’s a complete mystery to me. Love the colour your working with and am anxious to see the finished product. I also admire those who can just sit down and design something.

Leave a Reply

