You’re In the Army Now

Ooo ooo ooo,
luna-hogsmeade-raw.JPG luna-hogsmeade-pinned.JPG 
Tomorrow is the book launch for Kim Werker’s new book, Crochet Me: Designs to Fuel the Crochet Revolution at 2. I’ll be working but it should be a blast. I love seeing enthusiastic crocheters – sometimes I get a little knit overloaded (like it’s the only craft in the world that you would need yarn for)
That and the crochet class that I have been teaching have really got me hooking again. I have a great group of really enthusiastic ladies of all skill levels who seem to be having a great time. This is the second Crochet 1 class that I have taught at Webs and each time I have been just tickled by the percentage of my students that learned how to crochet as children but don’t think they know how to anymore – they sure do pick it back up real quick 🙂
Anyway I was inspired to do up a quick little project to wear tomorrow, A Luna Lovegood scarf. I took some initial sketches in the theatre while watching Order of the Phoenix and then I scoured the internet for pics of the scenes from Hogsmeade. By the time I got around to actually making the scarf someone else had sussed out a pattern. I added a few little tweaks of my own and used the yarn that first came to mind in the theatre and I’m thrilled with the finished project. Once it finishes blocking tonight I’ll add the fringe.
luna-hogsmeade-upclose.JPG luna-hogsmeade-chain-up-close.JPG
Toots

One thought on “You’re In the Army Now

Leave a Reply

