Lavender Blue, Dilly Dilly

Hee Hee Hee, clever me 🙂

hydrangea-in-progress.jpg

felted-hydrangea.jpg

hydrangea-up-close.jpg

Oh, Cupcake! This is fun.

So, 4″ foam balls around which I have crocheted and slightly

felted some Cascade 220. Jo Sharp Silk Road Aran in Taffeta

was knit into little ovals, felted, cut in half and stitched points

together to form the florets. Apple green E beads were added

and they were sewn onto the foam form. I’m working on the

peonies and some of the foliage this weekend. I lurve this!

2 thoughts on “Lavender Blue, Dilly Dilly

  1. I have been DYING to see how these would turn out. So far, loving it!! Makes me want to get married all over again just so I too can have felted flowers. I’m thinking of doing my original bouquet in felted form though, that I can keep for all posterity. I may quiz you on how you brought this all together at some point!

  2. Sara, I have not left a comment, because my typing fingers are speechless. Just speechless.
    This is beyond my wildest dreams so far. I feel so lucky to have you.

Leave a Reply

