Drive

No pics tonight. I’m tired.

We stayed at my Mom and Sis’s place last night so we wouldn’t have as far to

drive to get to our family reunion today in upstate New York. We were there

for about 3 hours and it was great to see Aunts and Uncles and Cousins that

we don’t get to see very often – some for years at a time. The frosting on my

cake today was seeing my Memaire. She is my Mom’s step-mom but that’s

never made any difference to me, she’s my grandmother, she’s family.

She taught me how to knit and how to crochet.

She taught me counted cross stitch, cursive letters and how to play a

kick-ass game of Uno. Yellow cake with chocolate frosting, Fraggle Rock,

chocolate chip cookies with pudding in the mix!, Swamp Thing, my favorite

salad dressing,  George Strait’s Texas Exes, THE BEST spaghetti sauce and

everything else that I could never have enough time to list

– for these things I thank you.

Leave a Reply

