Caught in a Trap


These are the pillowcases that I picked up at Sally’s this week for pennies. The bottom 4 are destined to be tank dresses – hopefully today. The pattern layed across is a strange little top that I thought would make nice patch pockets for the dresses and the very top fabric should make a great cheat quilt. I’ve got white rick rack, cotton batting and backing fabric – it should work up in a day. What day? Who knows.

I finally added a profile pic today. I’ve been trying to think of what to use since I began blogging. I’m not fond of my own image and I wanted to make sure that I had something distinctive yet me. This is the Humpty Dumpty picture. Thus named because I had gotten all dressed up in our finest winter bits – mittens, chicken hat, scarf – and declared to my mother that I was indeed Humpty Dumpty. She quickly grabbed her 110 – HA! that’ll mark my age pretty well – and snapped the photo.

This is a purse that I made from a thrifted sweater my Mom-in-law picked up. She washed it to see how well it would felt – not much on the first wash – and then passed it to me along with another sweater that I’m using to make a felted fat cat designed by Kristin. I just loved the buttons on this one, they looked so pearly…and there you have the oyster and the phrase, Be a pearl.

Have layers, be the sum of many parts, show all your colors.

Leave a Reply

