Everything’s Coming Up Roses


Well, more like Irises! Our friends in England had a little girl 2 weeks ago and they named her Iris June. Could you kvetch from the cuteness?! And here is the little sweater and hat set that got sent off for her. I’m so happy with how it came out. I’ve got another one in the same pattern, but in Debbie Bliss Cashmerino and Noro Silk Garden Lite. I’ll post a pic on that one soon.

In other news I have hopped back on the Merb train after a weeks time away and this is what came out of it, Kate the Merb.

Now I know I promised pics of sexy Rick and the Mexican bound bunch but I completely spaced and sent them along before I took photos. Rest asuured I have put in a reqest to the bride that she snap a couple quick ones for me. Once I get em’, you’ll see em’. ANYWAY…. this is Kate, she is modeled on my brother-in-law’s fiancee. He saw the original MERB, now named Seacher by the Grumble(3 year-old), and insisted that he had to have one. Hopefully we’ll get to see them this weekend and they’ll get to take her home.

Leave a Reply

