Tell you what I’m gonna do now

Honey, Shakin’ is the greatest thing

It’s Spring and I’m ready to get back out to my 3-season studio but MAN that space was a mess after a winter of neglect!

2013-04-06 15.03.16

I spent all of last weekend rearranging the areas of my studio and cleaning out lots of bits and bobs that I don’t need anymore.

2013-04-06 16.26.57

I have my cozy yarn corner where I can sit at my desk when doing the tech work of design and pattern writing and settle down in my comfy chair when making samples. (Not all of the yarn had been put away yet when this one was snapped – it has doubled since!)

2013-04-06 17.19.11

And now I have a great sewing space with my sewing machine and serger on their own table, a bureau and cabinets full of fabric and a BIG table for laying out and cutting fabric (again, it hadn’t quite been assembled when this pic was snapped, it occupies that large open space to the left) which also doubles as a great space for blocking crochet and knit pieces.

I have a feeling I’ll be spending LOTS of time out there this year.

4 thoughts on “Tell you what I’m gonna do now

  1. I like your studio – it looks a great place to work. I hope if you have good light which is essential as you do so much crochet. When you join or change colours I wonder if you feel the ‘change’ is noticeable? I change colours in my squares about 5 times and feel sometimes the three chain are noticeable but have no other method of changing! Not to worry I will watch the little video on utube again. Lovely to find your interesting site and to see how busy you are – quite inspirational.

  2. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between
    user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve
    done a awesome job with this. Also, the blog loads super fast for me on Safari.
    Excellent Blog!

Leave a Reply

