This could be one of those days

and I carry this, it’s heavy

I went on a sewing retreat this past weekend at the Stitch Lounge in Greenfield.

Spinning wheel cover in progress

(See that amazing circle and polka dot log cabin business happening on the table? That’s a pillow that Annie is making around a drawing her middle son made of their last vacation.)

It was so much fun! 2 days of sewing with no kids or husband, time with my bestest friend, Annie, and a bunch of other great women and I got a few projects done that I’ve really wanted to get to.

I made a travel bag for my spinning wheel, Mathilde – you can read about my love affair with my wheel here. The cover has a hidden pocket type opening so I can reach in and grab the front handle for easy travel.

finished spinning wheel cover

I finished that project the first day and had all of the second day to make myself a new bag. Amy Butler pattern and fabrics and LOTS of interfacing!

my amy butler bag

The Stitch Lounge puts on a great event, they have everything you need for a fabulous project experience  knowledgeable employees more than willing to help and demonstrate new techniques and offer advice and Lots of amazing food for us hungry sewists. Check out a class or one of their Social Sewing nights.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

