Sweet and Low

;) – When all I need’s to turn around

With less than 2 weeks left of school I’ve started thinking about my summer classes. No school for the girls means no school bus driving for me (the joys of us all being in the same school district). Sometimes classes are scheduled so far in advance that I tend to forget that they are looming on the horizon but this year was really an 11th hour kind of schedule explosion.

Summer Squash Market Bag @ Metaphor Yarns

I’m currently bouncing back and forth between Webs in Northampton and Metaphor Yarns in Shelburne Falls. They have an overlap in customer base so I do my darndest to keep them separate, no conflict of interest. SO when it came to the 2nd week of May and I was suddenly scheduling classes at both I fell into a bit of a spin.

Hexagon baby jacket @ WEBS

What did I want to teach? Which classes fit the customer base best? How many classes could I fit into a summer? How many could I handle and not burn myself out? After all, I do want to spend some time with my husband and kids, friends and family in the next 3 months.

Amigurumi, Holiday Inspiration @ Metaphor Yarns

I think I found a good balance. Classes that I’m excited to teach in both settings. Basics classes that I not only thoroughly enjoy teaching but that teach me new things about my students and how to teach each time I step before a new set of eager learners.

Starling Handbag @WEBS (This is from Alice’s fantastic pattern! Which I love. I made one earlier in the year and I can’t stop using it!)

So check out the WEBS Summer schedule and the Class list at Metaphor Yarns and if you’re in the area come hook with me ;)

Toots

5 thoughts on “Sweet and Low

    • Dude, make one!! They’re really great and Alice’s tutorials totally make it an approachable project. She has a full tut on the fsc, the pattern for the bag is faboo and she even has a tut for the fabric liner! Do it!

  1. I’m sorry crochet II at WEBS has been cancelled. I was looking forward to learning from you. Now you may have more time with your family.

  2. Pingback: There is NoHo Like Home « Cute Fan Girl Goes Local

Leave a Reply

