Just keep me where the light is

;) – It’s wanting more

Sometimes I feel really lucky! Today is one of those days. I don’t have much to show you on my own crocheting front, I have 3 commissioned projects and they just aren’t for the public yet, but what I can show you is pretty awesome.

A couple years ago I ran a knitting group at the local Barnes & Noble. While there I met a lovely woman named Bonnie. She is a fantastic knitter, designer and artist. She took a chance on learning crochet with me 2 years ago and she is now also fabulous at that! Check out her latest project,  study in patience and skill:

The pattern is Ethel from Comfort Knitting and Crochet Afghans

Through Bonnie I got to follow the adventures of her sister Betsey another fabulous crocheter and designer who is embarking on her knitting journey. Betsey has a wonderful pattern in the Berroco #297 SockStar pattern booklet – The Olney St. Scarf

So, the lucky part. If I hadn’t met Bonnie, and through her found Betsey, I wouldn’t have commented on Betsey post about their trip to Habu and I wouldn’t have won this fabulous brooch that Betsey has made.

It is gorgeous and I can’t wait to wear it. Thank you so much Betsey!

Toots

3 thoughts on “Just keep me where the light is

  1. Thanks for being such a great teacher with so much enthusiasm for crochet. (And congrats on winning that very cool brooch!)

  2. Glad you like the brooch. Such a nice post-thank you! Looking forward to seeing your commisoned projects. If Webs was closer I’d be signing up for your classes (love to take the crochet chart class).

Leave a Reply

