Like strung-out old stars

;) – We know how it felt

Last October I was able to work at my first Stitches show for Webs, it was Stitches East in Hartford, CT and though it was an incredibly busy 2 days ( we won’t talk about the 10:30 fire alarm induced evacuation of my hotel, in the rain,  and the climb back up 24 flights of stairs) I had a wonderful time and I made some important contacts in the few quick jaunts that I had around the market.  The top of the list was meeting Bobbie Matela from Coats & Clark, I have to thank Kristin Nicholas for the intro!!!

Bobbie and I talked for a bit,  swapped contact info and I went back to work. I dropped her an e-mail that week, she replied that she had looked at some of my stuff online and might contact me in the future. Well, she did and I can finally start showing you what I’ve been doing!

My first pattern with C&C – Texting Gloves – and its free!

See that fancy professional photograph! Those are my gloves!!!! Look:

my hand, my keyboard, my design!

Here’s my original project, and the pattern link on Ravelry. Not that you’ll need these right now in the northern hemisphere but those of you on the southern half of the planet, headed into fall/winter should take advantage :)

I jumped right out of my chair when I saw them listed on Ravelry last night – and scared the crap out of Patrick when I did. So go forth, crochet fingertipless gloves for your cold weather texting convenience. Yay!

Toots

9 responses

  1. Congratulations! You’re so famous. Will you still talk to me when you’re in your carbohydrate, sequined-jumpsuit, young-girls-in-white-cotton-panties, waking-up-in-a-pool-of-your-own-vomit, bloated-purple-dead-on-a-toilet phase?

  2. I am actually hoping you could help me with these. I am making them for my mom (she needed something functional during this awful cold winter we are having, to keep her hands warm while making a call from her cell). Anyhow, I was doing great until I got the fingertips at this part: “[work esc in the post of the last st] 6
    times, being careful not to twist”. Is there a way that you can take a close up picture of that part (I can probably figure it out with a photo, but I can’t zoom in clear enough)? Please help if you can here.

    Thanks!

  3. Must have been a mental block…I walked away from the pattern the past couple days, picked it up today and did it without thinking, haha! They are coming along nicely again :)

Leave a Reply

