Got your hands full now baby

;) – Aw, ya better believe

Happy Blogiversary to me! WOW, 4 years sure has gone by fast.

I just wanted to put up a quick post today to show you what I’m currently working on and to tell you to make sure you come back this Friday – I have a super special somethin’ in store for ya.

Tonight I start teaching the First Crochet Cardigan class at WEBS. We’re using Julia Vaconsin’s Summer Petals cardigan (Rav Link) pattern

I swatched 7 different yarns for this before I decided on the one I wanted to use.

(LtoR, top to bottom) Blue Sky alpaca silk, Noro silk garden lite, Webs Everett silk(long since discontinued cone), Rowan scottish tweed 4ply, Classic Elite soft linen,  and Rowan wool cotton)

In the end I settled on Zephyr by Jaggerspun, a gorgeous merino and tussah silk blend on cones. One problem, seemingly, this stuff is lace weight and the pattern calls for a dk. All you have to do is swatch and block, people! I give you the before and after swatch.

Stitch detail before and after blocking

Half of the back of the sweater before and after blocking

I love how this moves through my hands and how warm it is even as it sits in my lap like a cloud!

Alrighty, back to putting the Friday surprise together, you’ll want in on this one!

Toots

One response

Leave a Reply

