Now I know all the wrong turns, the stumbles and falls

;) – Would I know?

(Seriously this is my favorite song right now. just click the link, it’ll open and play in a new window. Oh and get tissues.)

I got the best belated birthday box yesterday and it came with an awesome and totally unexpected and overdue surprise. Seems my gift was arriving at the same time as hers. Ms. Marti and I have been blogger buddies pretty much since I started and every once in awhile we ship little boxes off to each other (I have one halfway full for her at the moment) I have watched her get married, buy a house and move all the way across the country and now she and her Mounty have welcomed a little girl. So how floored was I that she though of me in the midst of this dreary winter and her uber long pregnancy! 

New purse and minibag – minibag comes with stitchmarkers!!!

new-purse1new-mini-bagzipper-with-stitchmarkers

I am making a purse from this!!!! 

knitting-chickens-fabric

and something wonderful from this

lang-tosca

and I cannot stop wearing this.

cinnamon-and-spice-love-tammy-new-hat-love

Maybe its the impending arrival of spring, maybe the impending arrival of my 13th wedding anniversary, maybe the impending arrival of 4 babies (well 3 now, one is already here ) in my life in the next 5 months, maybe the one-car crunch in our home this winter that has had us spending much more time together and appreciating the little things, but I’m like, stupidly in love right now – with everything. I’m just happy. happy happy. I hope you are able to find some of that this year cuz man, its awesome!

 I am the luckiest.

Toots

10 thoughts on “Now I know all the wrong turns, the stumbles and falls

  1. i have been trying to find that fabric forever. scouring fabric shops like a crazy woman. and you have some.

    lock your doors. bar your windows.

  2. happy happy! It’s spring and not flippin freezing cold. That’s what’s making me happy right now.

    Oh, and Jamie taught me how to crochet last night. What a wonderful way to pass the time.

  3. weee, i now have a picture of my baby girl! i can look at my tootsie everyday and see the happiness shining from her. well, not on weekends, since the picture is taped to my printer at work. by the way…tammy says she likes the hat too. sidebar:and the material too!

  4. WHEEEEEE :) The hat looks so adorable…which makes me so happy. I’m glad you love it. Along with everything else. I’m pretty happy with the present I got that day too…*wink*. Big love.

  5. Hi
    Just wanted to say what a lovely blog you have and I am so in love with the chikcen fabric, please post a picture when you ahve finished your purse – happy crafting x

Leave a Reply

