Dip trip, flip fantasia

;) – With the razzle dazzle star I might be

Oh, Patrick and I just came in from a sap run and I’m cold. Not that its really cold out, maybe 40ish, bracing is perhaps a better word, and now I feel the cold leeching away from me in waves and I feel colder for it. I don’t feel warmth soaking in I feel the cold being absorbed away. Its a very strange feeling.

Today I got to the halfway point on the shawl collar of my sweater, I only have 10 more rows and then I can start the sleeves. I should be done by the end of March!

its-too-green-bottom-bind-off

A barter was proposed and accepted this morning at Webs. I will make this:

crochet-yellow-tank

in this yarn – Storm

maleas-yarn

and I will get some of this in return.

Oh holy carp how cool!!

I’ve also been working with tiny crochet and beads. See tiny…

tiny-grey-crochet

see beads…

winters-pearl-pendant

Toots

7 thoughts on “Dip trip, flip fantasia

  1. OK, you are inspiring (tempting? it’s Lent!) me to mess around with beady doilies. What are you going to do with beady little motifs?

  2. Woo-hoo! Can’t wait! How is she coming? And now if only the weather would warm up so I can wear the beautifulness when it is ready. What happened?? It’s FREEZING!! XOXO

  3. I know you don’t know me. But I’m trying to figure out what blocking is so I can block my doilies I just made. Well, I have a question for you. Where can I find the padded block and rust proof pins for a reasonable pricce? Thank you.

Leave a Reply

