They keep trying to tell me all you want to do is use me

;) - Oh you just keep on using me until you use me up

We listen to lots of NPR around here. Mornings, afternoons, weekends, its a staple. So, imagine my surprise when this appreared in the ole inbox:

Hi!

I’m a producer for a public radio show,
and I’m contacting you because we might be interested in using one of the photographs of your cake on our website. Please email me, and I’ll tell you more about the show and the context in which we’d like to use the photo.

Thanks!
Jonathan Mitchell

Well, they used it.  For those of you unfamiliar with Weekend America it is unfortunate that this is your introduction since this weekend was the final show. You can access their archives and see what you’ve missed for the last 5 years, there is some awesome stuff over there.

The original pic is my little coconutty heart cake from last Valentine’s Day. You’ll see – here- it sitting on my washing machine. They dolled her up a little and gave her a velvet curtain. Enjoy.

 

(can I just say….awesome!!!!!)

Toots

5 responses

Leave a Reply

