Ain’t gonna hurt nobody

;) – we just dancin ya’ll

Man we had a busy weekend. 2 soccer games – one in the remnants of hurricane Hannah, one birthday party, a delivery of replacement windows, and I won a blue ribbon.

I had some gifts to make for that birthday party – luv me some wooden peoples.

I finished a sock for myself

I stitched together some felt grahamn crackers – and posted a tutorial so you can make some too. (I’m sort of stuck on the idea of making saltines or oyster csrackers now)

and long ago I promised picks of the monkey Mama for my amigurumi class this month at Webs.

Oh yeah, and that ribbon…

Today I received a Blue Ribbon from Bonnie over at BluePeninsula. I love the inspiration that she finds in this beautiful corner of the Happy Valley that we live in. I am also thrilled by her crochet progress – shhh she was a student of mine and she picked it all up awesomely!! And now I get to pass the wonderfulness along.
1) Post the award on your blog. – mm hmm

2) Add a link to the person who gave you the award. – ayup

3) Nominate at least 4 other bloggers and add their links. – this is the fun part

4) Leave a comment at the recipients’ blogs so they can pass it on. – mwahahaha

Marti – and her little workshop, thsi girl was my first blogger friend and I adore her.

Cathy Cate at Hither and Yarn, lace, socks, motherhood and being abandoned by Brett Favre, what a woman

Cate and her Bee’s Knees awsomeness, I love her artwork and watching her burgeoning fiber addiction

Em and her Gang – she’s all about the chickens lately, love it!, and her quilting and family, yeah

So there you go chickadees, I’m off to enjoy another film with the Hubby (the Machinist last night, and We Don’t Live Here Anymore tonight.) There’s future maple happenings gaining ground out in the yard and more yarny projects to come so stay tuned.

Toots

9 responses

  1. Awww… how sweet – thanks for passing on the blue ribbon to me! I’ve been so busy lately – not blogging, not checking my fav blogs either! I don’t feel like I should get a blue ribbon right now! But thank you!!! I love your sock… I’m so jealous… If you look in my archives at that last picture of the socks I was working on for my daughter – yep – still look just like that picture… I’m so ashamed! I messed up on them and don’t want to even think about ripping them back! (I would get lost anyway… ) I also love your felt graham crackers – they are SOOOOO cute! I love felt food! Ok enough exclamation points.

  2. Wow, thanks! I’m flattered — especially to be part of such a cool and happenin’ post! (Nice socks, as well as graham crackers and Monkey Mama! I NEED to learn to crochet just so I can make amigurumi!)

    I’m just finishing today’s epic post, but look for the blue ribbons to be shared soon…

    Thanks again!

  3. AH! I was unaware that the blue ribbon was a real dealio…I am not catching onto things very quickly lately. Thank you so much…I adore you in equal measure, I truly do. I think I would’ve given up on this whole bloggy thing had it not been for my audience of one (plus Carrie…but she’s my BFF so she had to like the blog) lo those many years (only 2?) ago. You rock.

    PS: I am totally rockin’ crochet at the moment. I finally figured out how to do a granny square and I can’t stop.

  4. The dolls are awesome! “I – I mean my son – got them for a present and they are awesome. I am partial to the I heart NY one myself. Thanks again!

  5. Thanks so much for the visit. I always love hearing from you and seeing what you and family are up to…those beautiful girls are growing so fast.
    I tried to email you, but for some strange reason (my stupidity) I am still on the togbean address.
    I love all of the things that you are creating..so inspiring and gorgeous.
    p.s. may I add that that certain person S.Palin makes me ill and incredibly angry, frustrated, upset, scared and just damned frustrated. This is all an understatement. What I really would say would get me in big trouble.
    I sincerely hope and pray that I will not have to spend the next number of years getting over it. May she just fade away, please!

  6. I LOVE the spool people – I’d never have a steady enough hand to paint something like that.

    And monkey mama is ADORABLE.

    You’ve definitly got skills…

Leave a Reply

