a flibbity-gibbit, a will-o-the-wisp, a clown

;) – how do you keep a wave upon the sand?

As I have told you before, Saebra, dearest Saebra, likes to cut her hair. I have always been at a loss as how to impress upon her that she shouldn’t do it again and quite obviously I have failed to impress upon her that she shouldn’t do it again because she has, again. A very large chunk of hair at the top of her head was noticeably half its regular length last night. The usual explanation was forthcoming – she felt like it. I hope that she will have learned her lesson this time because I’m not sure that I could put myself through the loss of those 6 inches again.

She is worried that she will: A.) be embarrassed at school tomorrow, B.) that she will look like a boy or       C.) that she will be the cutest thing anyone has ever seen. I’m going with choice C.

Toots

7 responses

  1. This reminds me of when I did this one time – took a huge chunk out of my hair while Dad was babysitting me – he fell asleep and the scissors were beckoning me. Needless to say, as hideous as it looked, Mom didn’t blow up at me. The school embarrassment was a much bigger punishment.

    Although I must say, it doesn’t look like she messed up her hair **too** much. She’s an adorable young lady.

Leave a Reply

