I keep on fallin…

;)

Aurelia has been experiencing No pain from her broken collar bone. Its been very hard for us, even with her arm in a sling to keep her from running around like a maniac! I don’t think we’ll have to worry anymore.

She fell, face first, in one of the less grassy areas of the yard. Why? Because she was running full-tilt and tripped over a rock.

She scraped up her left palm and wrist, has a bit of a bruise on the right shoulder – yup the one connected to thje broken collar bone – and a wicked little nick above her eye.  Scared the shit out of herself. Its hard to realize you’re going face first into the ground and you have no use of the arm that you could throw out to stop yourself because its in a sling, already injured. We have tried and tried to get her to understand that this, and much worse, is possible when she acts crazy.

This time I’m saying it, “I told you so.”

Toots

5 responses

  1. The good news is they totally bounce back. Bad news, they totally don’t G.E.T. I.T. until they’re like 10. Or so. Give or take. Maybe. Depending on the kid. It could be 25. Although they say 30 is the new 20…so, you know…

    I love that I can laugh at your pain.

  2. Ouch! That looks painful.

    Experience is a good teacher. I remember my little brother running around the house (he’d been told not to a million times) and crashing into a doorway. Ended up in the emergency room getting stitches in his forehead. Funny, how that never happened again. I think he learned a little something from it!

Leave a Reply

