Boots with the fur…

;)

I have been bad, but good too.

I was distracted by making jewelry for Annie’s birthday – forgot to take pics. She and David have a great new house and we were delighted to spend Saturday there with them and lots of other friends. At one point Annie broke out the Play-doh and all 10 kids sat, quietly absorbed for the next half hour, at least. :)

annies-kids-with-playdoh.jpg

I knitted this – not on the list. I’m also working diligently on one that IS on the list and at least one list item is officially done.

mon-capitain.jpg

We celebrated St. Patricks day with green milk at dinner – Yankee Pot Roast – and Shamrock shakes for dessert. Sweet, green, minty, ice creamy goodness.

shamrock-shakes.jpg

Want to update you guesses? Feel free.

Tomorrow I have some distracting embroidery and a cake to decorate for my nephew’s 9th birthday then back to work with yarn.

(My kids came home singing this song – not the words, just the tune – and now my husband can’t get it out of his head and he’s driving me crazy with it)

Toots

One response

Leave a Reply

