In search of Shell Mountain

;)

the-swamps-of-sadness.jpg

Atreyu and Artax had searched the Silver Mountain, the Desert of Shattered Hopes and the Crystal Towers without success. And so, there was only one chance left to find Morla, The Ancient One, the wisest being in Fantasia whose home was the Shell Mountain, somewhere in the deadly Swamps of Sadness.

Everyone knew that whoever let the sadness overtake him would sink into the swamp.

 losing-artax.jpg

Artax!

here’s a quick refresher, or introduction, if you’re not sure what I’m talking about. It went right over Patrick’s head but I think it’s hysterical. I yell Artax every time I step in that damn mud. :) Its the path down to the sugar shack, so  I yell it about 12 times a day!

Toots

8 thoughts on “In search of Shell Mountain

  1. OOOO, that’s classic! It’s also the most difficult part of the movie to take. I always have watery eyes at that scene. I’m glad now that I can deflect tears with the image of you stuck in muck in your front yard.

  2. OMG, that is HILARIOUS! I really like the way your mind works. I find that scene hard to watch too. I feel bad for the horse. (PS: Totally had the hots for Atreyu when I was seven).

  3. I loved this movie, too. Definitely one of the hardest scenes to watch. As a child, I was shocked at the thought of a horse being so depressed! And there was always something about horses being hurt (or sad) in movies that just GOT to me. I agree that it’ll be easier to watch now that I have a nice image of you shouting “Artax!” in your muddy yard. ^_^

Leave a Reply

