You run like a river, runs to the sea

 ;)

My Blogiversary passed me by – again! 5 days ago

So, a contest.  I have a glut of projects on my plate right now, knitting and crochet, all in different states of doneness.

* Aurelia’s Pinwheel Sweater – K

* Mom’s Kitchen Vest – K

* The Looney sweater – C

* Twilight socks – K

* Layette set for Erin  – C

Four questions;

1.) How many will I actually finish – seaming, weaving in ends and blocking included – by April 1?

2.) Which one do you think I’ll finish first?

3.) How much of my time will be wasted making super yummy, time consuming desserts instead of working on yarny projects?

4.) How many new projects will I start by April 1?

Be creative – you know me! In the end I’ll probably let Patrick decide which of you has the most rightest answers, he’s pretty objective. I’ll try to give a few hints, maybe one per week and I’ll be keeping any finished project OFF of Ravelry till 4/1, so no cheating!

Prizes, hmmm. I have some good stuff in the stash that might enjoy a new home, as well as some sparkly goodies, maybe a few recipes, oh and maybe a Sara Delaney original art piece. HA! It’s also maple syrup time around here. You could find a pint in your prize pack :)

Right, so no guesses yet unless you are very brave, I’ll remind you at the end of the month.

twilight-test-with-ends.jpgtwilight-test-needs-to-be-seamed.jpgtwilight-cover.jpg

Today, today I finished this. Its just a test, it will never be worn. Its all mixed up wool and acrylic yarns and it doesn’t fit and its in worsted yarn and its squeaky but, BUT I worked out my pattern and I can confidently work this up in real, good quality sock yarn now. When its done I’ll be selling the pattern, and maybe some kits! ooooooooo

twilight-test-side-1.jpgtwilight-test-side-2.jpgtwilight-test-back.jpg

Toots

7 responses

  1. .) How many will I actually finish – seaming, weaving in ends and blocking included – by April 1? 3

    2.) Which one do you think I’ll finish first? layette

    3.) How much of my time will be wasted making super yummy, time consuming desserts instead of working on yarny projects? not enough

    4.) How many new projects will I start by April 1? 4

  2. Happy Blogiversary. If it weren’t for this spot righ’chere, I’d probably completely lose touch with you! I have some guesses for this contest but I suppose I can wait until the first to answer them. I like Britt’s answers though, so can I go with those?:)

  3. Happy Blogiversary!

    1.) How many will I actually finish – seaming, weaving in ends and blocking included – by April 1? 2

    2.) Which one do you think I’ll finish first? layette

    3.) How much of my time will be wasted making super yummy, time consuming desserts instead of working on yarny projects? a great deal more than I will.

    4.) How many new projects will I start by April 1? 3

  4. Happy blogiversary!
    1.) How many will I actually finish – seaming, weaving in ends and blocking included – by April 1?
    One

    2.) Which one do you think I’ll finish first?
    Twilight socks

    3.) How much of my time will be wasted making super yummy, time consuming desserts instead of working on yarny projects?
    as much as possible (yum)! Seriously, 15 hours total.
    4.) How many new projects will I start by April 1?
    I’ll be good and ONLY say one. :-)

  5. 1.) How many will I actually finish – seaming, weaving in ends and blocking included – by April 1? 2

    2.) Which one do you think I’ll finish first? Looney Sweater

    3.) How much of my time will be wasted making super yummy, time consuming desserts instead of working on yarny projects? Time spent on desserts is never wasted.

    4.) How many new projects will I start by April 1? More than none but less than five? :-) If I have to give a single number: 1

    Happy blogiversary!
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

