Boxing’s been good to me, Howard…

 ;)

So after the hustle and bustle of a quadruple birthday weekend (2 parties for Aurelia and a bit of time shoehorned in for myself and Patrick since we were surrounded by family – 2 wikkid yummy gift baskets from Dan, lots of pampering goodies from my Mil and gorgeous roses from Jamie and Kevin) we have settled back into the rhythm of everyday life.

my-roses.jpg

But my favorite part of the whole weekend – and trust me fitting all those people comfortably into my little 780sq ft house for an enjoyable and fun 3 hours is a close second(for reference: this kitchen is bigger than my whole house) – hold on, I’ll get to it.

Friday nights we have pizza. fact.

But we have also decided to make this the year we pay down our debt and pizza night looked like a looming casualty till we remembered that we have a friggin pizza stone in our oven ALL the time and we can make our own, even easier when you buy the dough ready-made from the grocery store.

homemeade-pizza.jpg

Patrick spent the day at work Friday excitedly telling everyone and anyone who would listen, and many who would not, that when he got home I would make him pizza, good pizza, the best pizza. I lurve him. And so I did. On Sunday night after all the revelers had gone home and we had settled the kids in bed for the night we decided to have pizza again because it had been So good.

This was my favorite part of the weekend :) Pizza from the West-Si-eeeeeed

pizza-westside.jpg

Toots

6 responses

  1. Oooooo, I love homemade pizza! Making your own dough rocks too. It looks so tastey. And it just so happens, we’re having pizza tonight too! (frozen, not homemade…there’s nowhere to put my mixer in this teeny-tiny apartment kitchen).

  2. Happy Belated Birthday. So far I’ve managed to remember your birthday one year out of the few that I’ve known you. I’ll work on that. Love you, Lady! I hope you’re having a whole week of celebrating yourself. You deserve it!!!

  3. Happy belated birthday you guys! I like your country-shaped pizza (it’s cool that you’re starting near the beginning of the alphabet with “Australia”). I can’t wait to see what the “Chile”-shaped pizza looks like!

Leave a Reply

