You drive down to the lake, then you turn back around…

;) 

Its the little things, really.

stitchy-keychain.jpg

We had a great time on Saturday with Debbie and Jon – we’ll do it again fer sure. ( thanks for the little goodies! Pat likes to use his as an excuse for improper behavior – read to the bottom)

aurelia-ag-sock-1.jpg

Sunday went swimmingly, too. We spent the afternoon at my youngest bil’s place and Kate and I got to knit for a couple hours. I got her started on her first pair of socks – Jaywalkers! She’s So excited, YAY! We’ll have to do that again too even if I do have to walk up all those stairs – sheesh.

aurelia-ag-sock-2.jpg

I’ve been working away like mad to get some things done for Aurelia’s birthday. She has two parties this weekend, friends on Saturday and family on Sunday. She’ll be officially 7 next Tuesday at 6:38am. Oh, yeah I remember exactly what that clock said when the pain ended :)

aurelia-ag-jacket-pieces.jpg

So I’m sewing up an outfit for her and a matching one for her American Girl doll – little plaid skirts and blue jackets, matching jammies – Saebra will have a set too – and maybe by Tuesday I’ll have the girl and her doll a pair of matching socks, we’ll see.

aurelia-pinwheel-1.jpg

I’m also working on a pinwheel sweater for her but she knows about it and I’m on NO deadline for it.

aurelia-pinwheel-3.jpg

I also got a nice little fabric boost this weekend. My Mom works at an assisted living home as the…well, the cruise director. She can be very entertaining. Anyhoo, she found a couple quarter yards of vintage waverly fabric and thought of me. I lurve my Mom.

sugarhill-waverly-fabrics.jpg

Not much more time for blogging this week. Lots of sewing and knitting to get done. Hopefully I’ll pop in on Sunday night with birthday pics. Have a great week my little chickadees!

Toots

2 responses

  1. I love reading your blog.
    I went into WEBS the other day and asked for you because I didn’t know you stopped working there. It has been a while since I bought yarn and stuff. Except we did buy a house in Pelham and we move on Friday. After the dust settles I would love to get together and craft since I can’t visit you at the store. Talk to you soon. Hope all is well.
    Peace and Yarn,
    Annie

Leave a Reply

