I will treat you well, my sweet angel, so help me Jesus…

melissas-secret.jpg

I have fond memories of shouting about a secret at this past year’s Rhinebeck festivities.

two-at-a-time-socks.jpg

The secret was to be found in my friend Melissa‘s new (and first) book; 2-at-a-time Socks.

secret-melissa-socks.jpg

I was fortunate enough to test knit a pair before publication, though I waited to show pics because it was pre-pub and I didn’t want to give anything away. I took pics when they were in progress, I lurve these little cuffs, but I never took finished sock shots, hmmm. Now I’ll have to go dig them out of Aurelia’s drawer.

secret-melissa-socks-cuffs.jpg

So, I knit some socks, I watched my friend shaking with anticipation and worry over the state of her new book and I watched as the book hit the shelves – good little book. I hadn’t had a chance to get my hands on a copy yet, it was a planned gift for myself around birthday time, when much to my surprise a totally awesome and free copy was in my mailbox yesterday! Woot! Yeah for me! Thanks Storey! And there, right next to the index page was a pic of the pattern I test knitted!Woohoo!

socks-for-aidan.jpg

If you find yourself in the market for good sock patterns that will keep you interested enough to finish a pair…if you suffer from SSS…if you just like people looking at you like you’ve got a third eye, this is the book to get! Trust me, you’ll love this method – 1 project= 2 socks. you can’t get any better than that!

Congratulations Melissa. This is one beautiful baby.

Toots

3 responses

  1. Sniffle…she’s a charmer for sure…you did Aidan’s socks. Awesome! I never did find out who did which.

    This is the coolest year ever. I just got back from TNNA, I signed books, and taped a tv show, and had a blast!

Leave a Reply

