Orange Creamsicle

I have a huge pile of fabric in my stash that I’ve had a hard time deciding what to do with, its polyester, and horrible print/color poly to boot.
I also have a pile of cotton duck or flag fabric in solids, 100+ yards.
And then the idea struck – these are both fairly water resistant fabrics and alone aren’t good for much but together….

I present the first of “My Grandma’s Pants” bags. (graphic to come)
…um, cuz grandma’s pants were polyester.

This one is my new school bag and I love it. It’s totally orange and totally me. I might have enough of the orange to make another smaller or narrower version of this one but they’ll all be one of a kind. More pics of more bags in the coming weeks. I’m hoping to get them into our friend’s shop and maybe in my Etsy space, we’ll see
   
Toots

6 responses

  1. Pingback: N-37 « Chicken Betty _ life from scratch

Leave a Reply

