I Love You More Than I Can Say

I’m taking a short blog break, my heart is breaking.

From a woman who had no desire or plans for more children, I can tell you that a
surprise pregnancy and even more unexpected miscarriage can be devastating.

I still haven’t quite wrapped by brain around it and I haven’t been able to
find the right words to explain to my girls why Mama has been so sad the last
couple of days or if I should even tell them.

I’m sure in a week or so that I will need some busy work to redirect myself and
by then I might be ready to crawl back out of my shell.

8 responses

  1. I have no words to lessen your pain…even if there were the words, I know that it wouldn’t work. Please do know that I am thinking about you and your family. I am sending love and will hold you in my heart.

  2. I’m so sorry you have to go thru this. Stay in your shell for as long as you need to heal body and soul. You are in the prayers of –
    “Your Partner in Pincushions”,
    SuBee

  3. I’m so grateful that you shared your sadness with us. My heart heaves thinking of the feelings you must be feeling now. Let it all flow through you and feel them for the baby that has passed. Peace.

  4. I’m sorry for your pain and sadness. I’ve never had a miscarriage but had to accept that I would have no more children. [I've been blessed with many grandchildren instead] So life has a way of being what it should be. You’ll come out when you’re ready.

Leave a Reply

