Here We Go round the Mulberry Bush

Damnit! Eric did this to me – and now to you. I am not passing the contagion this time.

Seven more things you may not know about moi.

1.) I am afraid, afeared and disgusted by penguins.
Don’t ask, because I don’t have a reason.

2.) I have a nose ring. I got it 3 years ago. I was in the middle of my 29th year, my sister had just turned 25, both of my kids had been born, I had just passed my 8th wedding anniversary and I figured it was time to mark myself with something. Some outward sign that I felt centered and grounded, that I was happy and secure in the circle of my life and I didn’t feel the need to “find” anything outside of it anymore. Not that I’m settling for whatever happens to come my way, I’m too stubborn for that. This is my life and I like it.

3.) I hate doing dishes. I will let them pile up until I have no spoons left and am forced to wash them to have some cereal. I can’t wait till the kids are old enough to do this one.

4.) I’m 32 years old and I still call my father Daddy.

5.) I don’t like fruit and chocolate. Not dipped in it, not dried and mixed into brownies or fudge and not as a flavoring in. I’ll never “Whack, and unwrap”, thank you.

6.) I was the neighborhood River Raid champ when I was a kid but I could never get Harry to let go of the rope in Pitfall. Figure that one out.

7.) I’ll take a cue from Eric on this one – it’s probably the only reason I’m doing this again. I can be a bit of a language snob, when it comes to word/phrase usage. I love my linguistics class 2 years ago. The other night the Hubby and I were watching the news and the anchor said, “…for all intensive purposes…” Yargh!! The phrase is “For all intents and purposes” And she was reading from a teleprompter.

That’s it for now. I’m off with the camera to take some pics and show you tonight.

Toots

2 responses

  1. ME TOO! I hate chocolate and fruit. Well, most chocolate and fruit. I’ll make a big exception when it comes to chocolate covered cherries. But the orange thing? Uhhhhhh (visible shiver).

  2. “… for all intensive purposes.” that smarts. (!)
    ref: language use and pickiness: it can’t be turned off. i have worked as translator & subtitle editor, and i revise with great gusto in both languages (sometimes out loud, at the radio & computer screen)… when nobody really gives a damn. sigh…

Leave a Reply

