Firestarter

This is for the Wednesday night ladies at LaFiorentina’s.

pyromaniac.jpg

This is my project notebook for knitting and crochet.

I write all my ideas and contacts and bizarre imaginings in there.

I bought it because it looks like my daughter - seriously

grumble.jpg

Of course she was not quite 2 in this picture and she’s almost 5 now

but the resemblance was uncanny. The image on the notebook is

called “Pyromaniac” and it was painted by Yoshimoto Nara in 1999.

Sometimes I look at that picture of her and I also think of this:

1980frodo.jpg  but her eyebrows don’t get the right kind of tremors!

Toots

3 responses

  1. I FINALLY got a minute to sit down and I jumped right into your spot. Man I miss you. I’ve been doing a lot of needle felting this week. My muse is once again doing a dance in my head and I have so many pent up ideas my tummy aches. I can’t wait to do some creating this summer! I better see you soon. BTW, that picture…uncanny resemblance. Can’t wait to see you guys.

Leave a Reply

