Puddin’ Stone

Has it truly been more than a week!?

Problem is, well…two things really, I have so many things that need to be
done that I’m not sure where to start and I just need my own dern camera.

Maybe I’ll share some pics then I’ll make a list and have you guys help me out.

yard-and-beer-prep.jpg  violet-patch.jpg trumpet-vine.jpg  

First is a shot of half of my mown yard, I took out the tractor today and did

some damage to the weeds. Second is the violet patch, a nice chunck of the

yard that just doesn’t see the mower till we harvest every little violet flower

that it can produce. For what, you ask? Violet Jelly of course! We’ll have some

in the Etsy shop soon enough - I’ll let you know.

Last is my trumpet vine - I lurve this thing - flowered until November and

should reach the top of my garden arch this summer, only two years old.

Alright, time for that list.

a.) 3 more merbs and a narwhale for my brother

b.) finish the merb that my mil requested for ner niece

c.) last 18 rows of a special project for Melissa

d.) start a scarf and finish a pair of super easy gauntlets for my classes next

weekend - if you are in the area I will be teaching a basic knitting workshop

and a fast and simple gauntlets workshop at the Mass Sheep and Woolcraft 

Fair in Cummington on Sunday - stop by and say Hi! I may have goodies for

people that ask for Chicken Betty :)

e.) Eric and Kari’s actual wedding present - bouquet doesn’t count.

f.)  Jewelry, jewely, jewelry! I have so many ideas for new stuff in my head!

g.)  something for me with all the yummy yarns I got at the tent sale.

I promise to share pics with you later in the week:) Good stuff.

h.) block one and finish the second square for a super secret blanket project.

Can’t tell you who its for - she stops by here once in a while - heres pics

bad-square.jpg badyarn1.jpg bad-rib.jpg 

Do you remember the “bad yarn“? I thought it would work nicely for this

person. Kind of a “wink, wink, nudge, nudge, know whot ah mean! “

I figured out what was bad about it - click on the middle pic and look close.

Its a 4 ply yarn and the 4th ply is, well, bigger, than the other 3. Show-off.

i.) card and spin the canine fiber that my other brother gave me last

summer. I was able to borrow a spinning wheel from a friend at work to

make this go by much faster. I’ll be drafting the fiber with some like colored

domestic, we’ll see how it turns out.

Okay, thats it for “needs to be done” I could go on for a bit about what I

want to do which is really just sitting on the couch all summer eating

tomato and avocado sammiches and watching movies with Javier Bardem,

Christian Bale or Ewan McGregor but I do have two girls to raise and a

livin to scratch out. Ha! speaking of - check out whats in the shop and see

if there’s anything you need for a good summer. Thanks for stopping by!

Toots

One response

  1. How interesting … I’ve never heard of Violet Jelly before. I love violets and I know they are edible. One sitting on a bowl of vanilla pudding is so pretty. Or even as a garnish on the side of a plate. Johnny Jump Ups also. And a Pansy in an ice cube is beautiful in a bowl of punch. Gosh … now I’m hungry. ;-)

Leave a Reply

