Here’s a Quarter, Call Someone Who Cares

I’m working on my ornaments for the swap – got my recipient list last Wed. I figured since I’m really into the chicken thing right now that I should spread it around a little. I also didn’t want to go with the traditional Xmas/Hanukah color choices. So, I decided that I would go with greens and browns to remind us that there is more than grey in nature – since that is most of what we see in winter.

I also decided to make some as give-aways!! Later this week I’ll post a pic of the finished chx and I’ll have you all e-mail me for a chance to win one – more details in a few days.

And a quarter for scale – I luvs my leelte chickens :)

It’s the Day of the headless chickens around here. This is a pic of the weather outside – much more seasonally appropriate than the 70 degrees that we experienced on Friday. I’m mean really, 70, in November? Sheesh.

2 thoughts on “Here’s a Quarter, Call Someone Who Cares

  1. Oh Togbean, say it ain’t so…chickens on a tree?! You gotta be kiddin’ me. You’re breaking my heart here. Some lucky person out there will be singing,
    “On the first day of Christmas, Togbean gave to me…a chiiiicken in a fir tree.” I hope they love them as much as I do.

  2. However will you name them all!!???
    Or perhaps you’ll leave that to the recipient. Whatever, they are too,too. All those trees with Togbean chickens roosting.
    Clever girl……..
    Side note: Me and the mouse had fun on the overnite. Heard the crew hung out on Saturday, so glad to hear.
    Love ya,

Leave a Reply

