Let the Sun Shine

Happy Solstice Everyone!!
To celebrate the day I thought I’d share the needle felted items that I made on Monday night at the Mega Bookstore Knitting Group. My good friend April stopped in to teach us all the basics of needle felting. Everyone got to make this little acorn. Mine is about the size of a silver dollar. Everyone had a great time watching these hairy little balls of raw wool turn into little acorns and we had very few bleeding fingers in the process! Once everyone had finished we had the chance to try our hand at felted pictures. I made this little fairy with fuscia hair – some of you will understand the significance – and the whole process, both projects, only took two hours. My fairy is only about 4″ x 4″ .That’s a pretty reasonable turn around time in my book. No knowledge to 2 finished projects in one evening!
Well, it’s a beautiful day, the munchikins and I are headed to the castle park for the midday and then back to splash in the pool before the day gets too hot.
Enjoy the turn of the season!

One thought on “Let the Sun Shine

Leave a Reply

